Home  About LNU  News  Departments  Schools & Specialties  Faculty  Global  Alumni 
Schools & Specialties 
Address:No. 66 Chongshan Middle Road, Huanggu District, Shenyang, Liaoning Prov., China
Schools & Specialties
Position: Home>>Schools & Specialties>>Content
School of Philosophy
2021-11-01 14:29  

The predecessor of School of Philosophy is the Department of Philosophy of Liaoning University, renamed as the School of Philosophy and Public Administration of Liaoning University on April 11, 2000. On July 19, 2019, the Standing Committee of the Party Committee of Liaoning University decided to establish it as School of Philosophy of Liaoning University.

At present, the School has the Department of Philosophy, Puhe Teaching Department, Basic Theory Research Center of Philosophy (the key research base of Humanities and Social Sciences in Liaoning Province), Yongxing Buddhist Research Center, Sinology Education Research Center, and Taoism and Chinese Traditional Culture Research Institute.At present, the college confers doctoral degree in philosophy, post doctoral mobile station in philosophy, and confers master's degree in philosophy.

The School has 37 staff, including 28 full-time teachers and nine administrative assistants. Among the full-time teachers, there are seven doctoral supervisors, 18 professors and associate professors, and 92% of them have doctoral degrees or are studying for doctorates.

The School has one undergraduate major in Philosophy. Philosophy is a characteristic specialty of the Ministry of Education and a model specialty of Liaoning Province. Philosophy is a provincial key discipline in Liaoning Province, and has been upgraded to the level of characteristic discipline construction. Over the years, the School has established partnerships with many universities in the United States, Japan, South Korea and other countries. In recent years, the School’s graduates are mainly distributed in the party and government organs, scientific research institutions, enterprises and institutions.

Previous: College of Comprehensive Foundation Studies
Next: School of Mathematics
Close Window


Copyright © 2016 Liaoning University All Rights Reserved Shenyang China